Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting SBC Restaurant and Beer Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Milford, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to SBC Restaurant and Beer Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jessica 1 day ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

I took my mother here for a ladies happy hour cocktail and some shareable bites. Am not originally from the area but SBC came highly recommended by a coworker. We were not disappointed! The venue itself has a wonderful atmosphere and charming view of the river. Everything was spotless and COVID-19 safe, so we were very comfortable and at ease. Happy hour cocktails were spectacular and we had to ask for the recipe of the crispy brussel sprouts, we devoured them! We also ordered the fish tacos & pretzels, equally delicious. The staff was very attentive and friendly, making for a great experience. I cannot wait to go back!

Jean 2 days ago

SBC Burger*

Great flavor in a burger. We also love their wings and bison chili

Thien 13 days ago

Warm Goat Cheese

I've had this salad at least 3x. Love the soft warm goat cheese that accompanies the salad

Reillygrand 18 days ago

Atlantic Salmon*

Walked through a comfortable heated tent to an inside booth. When I asked for a cup of hot water with two ice cubes to take the heat off the waitress asked if it was my preferred temperature. Had steak tips too. Flavorful tender bites of heaven. Crispy outside and moist inside salmon. A heap of smooth gently spiced mashed potatoes. My son and future daughter-in-law's faces lit up upon tasting the steak and commented on how good their drinks were. My mother was a gourmet cook, so I'm picky and enjoyed my meal. My son has been a waiter at a high restaurant for years and suggested SBC, certain I'd enjoy it. The atmosphere is pleasant, staff attentive and friendly, seating comfy. Now that I'm done writing my review I'm hungry so I'm going to order a salad with grilled chicken.

Bridgetgates02 25 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Fantastically saucy and spicy! Absolutely delicious.

Robin 1 day ago

Margarita Pizza

All the items on the pizza were so fresh!! Tasted like they came right out of the garden. I wanted a light meal that would go nicely with a glass of white wine and I couldn't have chosen better!! Staff was very accommodating and the premises - spotless. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!! Will see you in the summer for my daughter's bridal shower which I've booked as a result of my experience at your restaurant. Continue the good work!!

Niveaacosta1997 11 days ago

Atlantic Salmon*

The staff at SBC is friendly and prompt and the atmosphere is lively and welcoming. I had the Atlantic salmon, which was delicious and arrived shortly after I ordered it. The service is amazing and I recommend SBC to anyone looking for a nice place to grab a bite and a drink.

Jen 16 days ago

Rigatoni Ala Vodka

This is literally my new favorite go-to dish!! It's the Best!!! Definitely try it with the chicken add on. I could eat this all day every day.

Jane 23 days ago

Lobster Cobb

Such a delightful treat! Each bite was full of flavor and the essence of summer.

Jenna 25 days ago

Bavarian Soft Pretzels

I come here pretty frequently and almost everything I've ever ordered was awesome. The pretzels are our absolute favorite we've only ever not ordered them once (because they were out). Love the mahi, blackened scallop Caesar, Reuben, and the fries are incredible which is key to a good restaurant if you ask me. I would definitely recommend SBC to anyone in the area.. you will not be disappointed.. (unless you order pizza)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA