Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting SBC Restaurant and Beer Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Milford, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to SBC Restaurant and Beer Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janet 9 days ago

Roasted Salmon

Have been there several times, food is always wonderful, service is friendly and helpful. We had our daughters wedding shower in there. Everything was delicious and all our guests had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and everyone had a great time!

Michrichetelli 15 days ago

Southwest Ranch Salad

Literally best salad I ever had in my entire life! Flavor was great, everything went so well together and the dressing was so amazing! So happy cannot wait to have it again !!

Nicolefragomeni1 20 days ago

Beef Tips

My family and I have been coming here since the location in Southport was open. Recently my boyfriend and I had a big anniversary and decided to get SBC for dinner. Both of us got the beef tips with mashed potatoes and the food was outstanding! Our waitress was also very sweet and we will be back for more! SBC never disappoints!

Elizabeth 21 days ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

They are delicious

Masondeborahe 30 days ago

Atlantic Salmon*

I was really impressed with the salmon and the veggie sides were not an afterthought. Very good quality and well prepared. Will be back!

Miller about 1 month ago

Beef Tips

The beef tips were very good, they were cooked medium rare just like we asked and were well marinated. The service, atmosphere and alcohol choice was also top notch. I have recommended SBC to friends and family and will continue to eat here!

Jasonm935 about 1 month ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

Just enough heat but also sweet! These shrimp are the best in town.

Laurenhozak about 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon*

It was delicious! I got Brussel sprouts instead of cauliflower. It was so good!

Guest about 2 months ago

Jambalaya

The jambalaya is my go to!!!! It's huge and everything is always so perfectly cooked and it has the right amount of heat. Love it!!

Odingirls 2 months ago

Cheese Pizza

This restaurant is pretty well my favorite restaurant to go to, I have been going there with my family since I was young and after every meal we are satisfied. Every one of their meals are wonderful, however a favorite for me would have to be their pizza. I absolutely love their thin crust and their affordable prices. There is something for everyone at SBC and this is why it is my favorite place to go to.

Shelby 2 months ago

Berry Sangria

I think this may be my all time favorite drink. SBC makes the best berry sangria hands down. If you like a sweeter wine, this is for you!

Julie 2 months ago

Warm Goat Cheese

This is my favorite meal from SBC! The goat cheese paired with the candied walnuts is an amazing combination. I would recommend adding the steak tips to this salad. You won't be disappointed!

Mary 3 months ago

Quesadilla

Awesome steak quesadilla. Full of flavor. Take out came with plenty of salsa and sour cream in small containers. It was ready on time for pick up. Can't wait to order it again.

Lp0010 3 months ago

Margarita Pizza

love love this pizza, the thin crust with the fresh tomatoes and basil with the white pizza, its just the perfect combination for a perfect thin crust pizza. delicious and just very satisfying Love it

Leena 3 months ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

Love the Bang Bang Shrimp. Not too spicy.

Whitney 3 months ago

Mediterranean

My favorite salad to order at SBC! We love this restaurant, we are admittedly regulars and find new favorites all the time. This salad has the perfect ratio of toppings and is fantastic alone or, with added shrimp!

Syb254 3 months ago

Sesame Tuna Wrap*

Got this cooked rare as per our sever's recommendation and it was perfect! Great fresh summer dinner, awesome fries as well! Would definitely get again and highly recommend to anyone who likes seafood!

Francesmcmanus92 3 months ago

Maple Bacon Blue Burger*

My all time favorite at SBC. The burger is always cooked to perfection, the bacon adds a little smokiness and the creamy blue cheese adds the tartness to balance the sweetness of the Maple glaze. Love, love this burger. My husband and I split it with your delicious goat cheese salad. Done for the day!

Xtianaortizx 3 months ago

Maple Bacon Blue Burger*

Let me just say this, the Maple bacon blue burger, WAS SO GOOD THAT I HAVE NO WORDS. My boyfriend ordered the beef tips and he was IN LOVE. We both had a FREEZING COLD bud light to go with our meals and we couldn't have been more satisfied. So good! It was my first time at sbc' and definitely not my last! I'll forever have nothing but good things to say about sbc'! great job and good service.

Jmazzuoccolo 3 months ago

Beef Tips

Love this place and couldnt find a negative or bad thing about the food or staff.5 stars all day long!!

Mandyp0304 10 days ago

Caesar Salad

Had the Caesar salad with salmon and it was DELICIOUS. The piece of salmon was huge and the Caesar salad dressing was amazing. Going back soon for the same thing!!

Jordan 18 days ago

Beef Tips

Talk about a delicious app and/or meal! These beef tips are some of the most delicious I've ever had. They are perfectly grilled and seasoned to perfection! You will not be disappointed if you order the beef tips

Elizabeth 21 days ago

CT Style Lobster Rolls

Awesome worth the $$ great fries too

Elizabeth 22 days ago

Rum-Tini

Awesome cocktail

Omar about 1 month ago

Beef Tips

Best beef tips I've had all year. Perfect char and still juicy. Also the drinks were insanely good, you could taste every ingredient.

Eroes99 about 1 month ago

Beef Tips

Great Flavor and always tender.

D4cs00 about 2 months ago

Sesame Tuna Wrap*

Delicious...salmon sliders were great too...excellent service

Maureen about 2 months ago

Sesame Tuna Wrap*

This is one of the best tuna wraps i have every had! the tuna was perfection and the wasabi aioli gave it that just right taste!

Sharpark14 about 2 months ago

Jambalaya

The jambalaya is my go to!!!! It's huge and everything is always so perfectly cooked and it has the right amount of heat. Love it!!

Tonyfoley 2 months ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

We had a party of Four. The hostess was Greer and our server Jana was fantastic. I had a spicy Bloody Mary which was a Greer start to the meal. Highly recommend the chicken sliders as well as the Brussel sprouts to start. The maple burger was to die for - very good. I had the chicken conn salad and it was very goo as well Loved the food and the service. We will be back!

John 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Even a gourmand with an unsophisticated palate knows that the buffalo chicken wrap is one of the greatest culinary creations of its time. Given its popularity among consumers, restaurateurs have made this dish a staple at their establishments; however, only one restaurant in Milford has mastered this entrée. That restaurant is SBC. On its menu, the dish is humbly described as "crispy chicken, buffalo sauce, lettuce, onion, ranch, farm cheeses, rolled in a flour tortilla." In truth, it should be described as a delectable, savory masterpiece which leaves all those who feast upon it with the feeling that they have been completely satisfied with their meal. It will exceed all of your expectations and will reassure you that meals centered around buffalo chicken will always be there for you, without falter.

Fireball0115 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Best wrap no cap

Rachaelbraziel 3 months ago

Southwest Ranch Salad

Love this salad! So filling and yummy!

Lp0010 3 months ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

love the suddle heat and just overall delicious !!! its a win win with this appetizer

Brenda 3 months ago

CT Style Lobster Rolls

These lobster rolls were outstanding! Perfectly toasted buns and they were not skimpy on the lobster! Great with the fries on the side! My favorite restaurant in the area!

Sarah 3 months ago

Brew Nachos

It's hard to get nachos right and these were great! So many restaurants you end up with a few good bites then dry empty chips but these were great, when they say "loaded" they really mean these are LOADED! Split between two for an appetizer was a lot, could've been split between 3 or 4 easily, we had to be careful to leave room for dinner because these are soo good and so filling!

Sybarrett 3 months ago

Corned Beef Reuben

One of the best I've had! My boyfriend and I love reubens and both agreed this is one of the best we've ever had, he couldn't help but finish some of mine after he ate his own meal!

Twohillx3 3 months ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

Bang bang shrimp is to die for! Great way to start your meal. Everything on the menu is delicious and service is great!

Gregferropsu 3 months ago

Maple Bacon Blue Burger*

My favorite place to hangout with friends and family in Downtown Milford. Love the sweet and savory maple blue burger. We're looking forward to a fun summer at SBC!

Christine 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

We've had take out caesar salads with grilled chicken twice in the past few weeks, excellent both times. Planning to try burgers tonight but as I'm writing this I'm tempted to get the salad again because it was so good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA