Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting SBC Restaurant and Beer Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Milford, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to SBC Restaurant and Beer Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jorge 4 days ago

Atlantic Salmon*

I love it! Ordered Thursday and then again Sunday lol

Chris 25 days ago

Bavarian Soft Pretzels

I went to this place one time and had "beer cheese sauce" with a pretzel (never had a sauce with a pretzel before, let alone never ever got pretzels out) I fell in love with how delicious it was. I was so sad because I was never able to find anything remotely similar or as tasteful. Until I came to SBC and tried there's, and it honestly blew the other place out of the park. It was crazy tasteful and I even found a trick mix the two dipping sauces together and it is AMAZING. I never had a bad experience or taste here at SBC. I have enjoyed every meal and felt completely satisfied afterwards.

Xmarx64 30 days ago

Jambalaya

Jambalaya dish, it's very tasty 😋 and would recommend this dish and place for lunch or dinner.

Laurie about 2 months ago

SBC Wings

Always a winner in my house, i was a traditional buffalo chicken wi g eater, but my son turned me into the "garlic Parmesan " wi g gal! Soooo yummy

Laurie about 2 months ago

Margarita Pizza

The one thing i love about this pie is that its light, always fresh and so tasty!

Anniepear91 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Pizza

A favorite stop for our family on a Sunday afternoon. SBC offers all of Milford's charm and is a desirable dine out option for any occasion. Know for its relaxing atmosphere, its a place to catch any game! Evening and weekends have an array of families with dozens of kids ordering mac n cheese. The kids enjoy the water views and the passing fire trucks from the main road. There isnt a bad spot in the place! Outside just steps from the door are several beautiful paths around the water, great for buring off their delicious dessert and house wine. SBC is always our first choice as a family.

Mandyp0304 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

Had the Caesar salad with salmon and it was DELICIOUS. The piece of salmon was huge and the Caesar salad dressing was amazing. Going back soon for the same thing!!

Jordan 3 months ago

Beef Tips

Talk about a delicious app and/or meal! These beef tips are some of the most delicious I've ever had. They are perfectly grilled and seasoned to perfection! You will not be disappointed if you order the beef tips

Elizabeth 3 months ago

CT Style Lobster Rolls

Awesome worth the $$ great fries too

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Rum-Tini

Awesome cocktail

Omar 3 months ago

Beef Tips

Best beef tips I've had all year. Perfect char and still juicy. Also the drinks were insanely good, you could taste every ingredient.

Eroes99 4 months ago

Beef Tips

Great Flavor and always tender.

D4cs00 4 months ago

Sesame Tuna Wrap*

Delicious...salmon sliders were great too...excellent service

Maureen 4 months ago

Sesame Tuna Wrap*

This is one of the best tuna wraps i have every had! the tuna was perfection and the wasabi aioli gave it that just right taste!

Sharpark14 4 months ago

Jambalaya

The jambalaya is my go to!!!! It's huge and everything is always so perfectly cooked and it has the right amount of heat. Love it!!

Tonyfoley 5 months ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

We had a party of Four. The hostess was Greer and our server Jana was fantastic. I had a spicy Bloody Mary which was a Greer start to the meal. Highly recommend the chicken sliders as well as the Brussel sprouts to start. The maple burger was to die for - very good. I had the chicken conn salad and it was very goo as well Loved the food and the service. We will be back!

John 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Even a gourmand with an unsophisticated palate knows that the buffalo chicken wrap is one of the greatest culinary creations of its time. Given its popularity among consumers, restaurateurs have made this dish a staple at their establishments; however, only one restaurant in Milford has mastered this entrée. That restaurant is SBC. On its menu, the dish is humbly described as "crispy chicken, buffalo sauce, lettuce, onion, ranch, farm cheeses, rolled in a flour tortilla." In truth, it should be described as a delectable, savory masterpiece which leaves all those who feast upon it with the feeling that they have been completely satisfied with their meal. It will exceed all of your expectations and will reassure you that meals centered around buffalo chicken will always be there for you, without falter.

Fireball0115 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Best wrap no cap

Rachaelbraziel 5 months ago

Southwest Ranch Salad

Love this salad! So filling and yummy!

Lp0010 5 months ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

love the suddle heat and just overall delicious !!! its a win win with this appetizer

Jlaugeni 24 days ago

Baja Mahi Mahi Tacos

The Mahi Mahi tacos were so fresh and had a stunning presentation!

Tlas689 29 days ago

Atlantic Salmon*

One of my favorite dishes of many from SBC is the Salmon. My workplace always chooses SBC frequently. The quality is great, no complaints yet. We have been ordering for the past 2 years from this restaurant, and will continue to do so. Thank you for great service and great food!!

Dennis about 1 month ago

SBC Wings

SBC Wings- Solid, as usual...I would have rated them even higher, but I lived in Buffalo- and wings outside of Buffalo just don't compare. SBC Wings are definitely better than Archie Moore's up the road, without a doubt.

Laurie about 2 months ago

Fig & Goat Cheese Chicken

Omg!!! OMG! This sandwich is the BEST! Damn you guys hit it outta the park. Juicy chicken, the caramelized onion fig combo and the tang of the goat cheese makes for the perfect sandwich hitting all your taste buds!!

Jenniferstewart8583 about 2 months ago

SBC Burger

Amazing burger cooked just right and the fries are to die for!

Janet 3 months ago

Roasted Salmon

Have been there several times, food is always wonderful, service is friendly and helpful. We had our daughters wedding shower in there. Everything was delicious and all our guests had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and everyone had a great time!

Michrichetelli 3 months ago

Southwest Ranch Salad

Literally best salad I ever had in my entire life! Flavor was great, everything went so well together and the dressing was so amazing! So happy cannot wait to have it again !!

Nicolefragomeni1 3 months ago

Beef Tips

My family and I have been coming here since the location in Southport was open. Recently my boyfriend and I had a big anniversary and decided to get SBC for dinner. Both of us got the beef tips with mashed potatoes and the food was outstanding! Our waitress was also very sweet and we will be back for more! SBC never disappoints!

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

They are delicious

Masondeborahe 3 months ago

Atlantic Salmon*

I was really impressed with the salmon and the veggie sides were not an afterthought. Very good quality and well prepared. Will be back!

Miller 3 months ago

Beef Tips

The beef tips were very good, they were cooked medium rare just like we asked and were well marinated. The service, atmosphere and alcohol choice was also top notch. I have recommended SBC to friends and family and will continue to eat here!

Jasonm935 4 months ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

Just enough heat but also sweet! These shrimp are the best in town.

Laurenhozak 4 months ago

Atlantic Salmon*

It was delicious! I got Brussel sprouts instead of cauliflower. It was so good!

Guest 4 months ago

Jambalaya

The jambalaya is my go to!!!! It's huge and everything is always so perfectly cooked and it has the right amount of heat. Love it!!

Odingirls 5 months ago

Cheese Pizza

This restaurant is pretty well my favorite restaurant to go to, I have been going there with my family since I was young and after every meal we are satisfied. Every one of their meals are wonderful, however a favorite for me would have to be their pizza. I absolutely love their thin crust and their affordable prices. There is something for everyone at SBC and this is why it is my favorite place to go to.

Shelby 5 months ago

Berry Sangria

I think this may be my all time favorite drink. SBC makes the best berry sangria hands down. If you like a sweeter wine, this is for you!

Julie 5 months ago

Warm Goat Cheese

This is my favorite meal from SBC! The goat cheese paired with the candied walnuts is an amazing combination. I would recommend adding the steak tips to this salad. You won't be disappointed!

Mary 5 months ago

Quesadilla

Awesome steak quesadilla. Full of flavor. Take out came with plenty of salsa and sour cream in small containers. It was ready on time for pick up. Can't wait to order it again.

Lp0010 5 months ago

Margarita Pizza

love love this pizza, the thin crust with the fresh tomatoes and basil with the white pizza, its just the perfect combination for a perfect thin crust pizza. delicious and just very satisfying Love it

Leena 5 months ago

Bang Bang Shrimp

Love the Bang Bang Shrimp. Not too spicy.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA